Make your own free website on

The Mother India

  A Home page to achieve Electoral reforms, true democracy & citizens sovereignty in India


Letter to Election commission to obtain copies of the Statements of Accounts filed by major political parties


Mr J.M Lyngdoh                  

Chief Election Commissioner of India

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road

New Delhi –110001

Sub:-Accounts of Political Parties

 Dear Mr.Lyngdoh

 We understand that as per the Supreme Court Judgment delivered a few years ago, all the political parties are required to file an annual statement of accounts with your office.  As you are aware we are doing significant research in the area of Electoral and Governance reforms.  In this respect we would like to obtain copies of the Statements of Accounts filed by major political parties, for which we would bear the cost of copying etc.  We request you to kindly provide us the annual accounts statements of the following recognized political parties for the past 5 years:

 1. Indian National Congress                                          11. Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam

2. Bharatiya Janata  Party                                             12. Indian National Lok Dal

3. Bahujan Samaj Party                                                13. Nationalist Congress Party

4. Communist Party of India                                          14. Rashtriya Janata Dal

5. Communist Party of India (Marxist)                          15. Revolutionry Socialist Party

6. Janata Dal (U)                                                          16. Samajwadi Party

7. All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam             17. Shiromani Akali Dal Party

8. Assom Gana Parishad                                               18. Samajwadi Party

9. All India Trinamul Congress                                      19. Telugu Desam Party

10. Biju Janata Dal                                                       20. Tamil Manila Congress

                                                                                    21. Shiv Sena

With warm regards


 Dr Jayaprakash Narayan

Campaign Coordinator

 26th November,2001                                                                                       

Copy to:

1.      Sri T.S.Krishnamurthy, Election Commissioner

2.      Sri B.B. Tandon, Election Commissioner

3.      Sri Subash Pani, Deputy Election Commissioner

4.      The Secretary to The Chief Election Commissioner

Election Commission of India


 “Save your country from criminal politicians”

Identify the importance of  this web page, Do kindly propagate the URL in the net.

-----Tirumala Srinivas